Join or Renew

There's never been a better time to join! Join or renew today and take full advantage of your DMFA membership.

Marketer of the Year Award

In 2002, DMFA created the Marketer of the Year award to honor a member with the greatest marketing achievement. Our current Marketer of the Year is honored with a plaque and additional tribute on the DMFA website. Past winners are also listed and given a place of distinction on the DMFA website.

Read more about the award qualifications below and find out more about nominating a colleague for Marketer of the Year.


Current Marketer of the Year


 Harry Lynch, CEO, Sanky Communications



Hall of Marketers

2016 Gina VanderLoop
2015 Kim Beckwith Walker, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
2014 Dennis Lonergan, Eidolon Communications
2013 Amy Tripi, President, Tripi Consulting
2012 Lynn Edmonds
2011 LISA MASKA (Parter at Lautman Maska Neill & Company)
2010 Linda Ferruzzi
2008 -2009 Giselle Holloway
2007 Jo Sullivan
2006: Ed Mills (Consumers Union)
2005: Joan H. Smyth Dengler (Covenant House)
2004: Larry May (May Development Services, Direct Media)
2003: Judith A. Maneval (Sanky Communications)
2002: Kay Partney Lautman, CFRE (Lautman & Company)



Marketer of the Year Guidelines

  • Nominees must be a DMFA member in good standing for one year prior to nomination.
  • Nominees must have made significant contributions to the direct marketing fundraising field.
  • Current DMFA Board members are not eligible for this award.

All Marketer of the Year nominees will be considered by the DMFA Marketer of the Year Committee based on information submitted in writing by current DMFA members. Official announcement of the winner will be made at our year-end luncheon. The winner will receive a special plaque and a permanent place in our virtual DMFA Marketer of the Year Hall of Marketers. Each DMFA member is allowed one nomination.

Marketer of the Year Nomination Form

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.

Back to top